• Contact Us

phone: (404) 633-1866

fax: (404) 633-4896

mailing address:
P.O. Box 98129
Atlanta, GA 30359

overnight / express mail:
1946 Clairmont Road
Decatur, Georgia 30033

SLC Staff

Lindsey Gray
Director, Southern Legislative Conference;
Director, Southern Office of The Council of State Governments
Angel Touwsma
Marketing and Programs Director
Amanda Budd
Communications and Programs Associate
Anne Brody
Director of Public Policy and Research
Nick Bowman
Policy Analyst
Cody Allen
Policy Analyst
Eric Harrison
Policy Analyst
Anna Olson
Administrative and Events Associate
Dequnoas Lee
Operations Coordinator
Susan Lanter
Finance and Events Coordinator

Policy Analysts / Program Managers

The Southern Office of The Council of State Governments tracks a variety of issues and administers several programs across the Southern region.

Committee/Program Contact
Agriculture Nick Bowman
Center for the Advancement of Leadership Skills (CALS) Anne Brody
Continuing Legal Education (CLE) Credits
Cultural Affairs Eric Harrison
Economic Development Eric Harrison
Education Cody Allen
Energy Nick Bowman
Environment Nick Bowman
Fiscal Affairs Cody Allen
Government Operations Cody Allen
Human Services Eric Harrison
Legislative Service Agencies Amanda Budd
Legislative Staff Exchange Program (LSEP) Amanda Budd
Public Safety Eric Harrison
Rural Development Nick Bowman
State Transformation in Action Recognition (STAR) Award Amanda Budd
Transportation Eric Harrison
Website Amanda Budd

Sign up for our emails!

Please provide a valid email address.

Please select the email categories you are interested in:

Other Offices of
The Council of State Governments

National Office

David Adkins, CEO
The Council of State Governments
1776 Avenue of the States
Lexington, Kentucky 40511-8482
(859) 244-8000

Eastern Office

Wendell M. Hannaford, Director
Eastern Regional Conference
Floor 22, 22 Cortlandt Street
New York, NY 10007
(212) 482-2320

Midwestern Office

Michael H. McCabe, Director
Midwestern Legislative Conference
Suite 110, 701 East 22nd Street
Lombard, Illinois 60148
(630) 925-1922

Western Office

Edgar E. Ruiz, Executive Director
Suite 730, 1107 9th Street
Sacramento, California 95814
(916) 533-4423

Washington Office

Andy Karellas, Director
Hall of the States
Suite 401, 444 North Capitol Street NW
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 624-5460