The Council of State Governments
CSG East | CSG Midwest | CSG West
Federal Affairs | Justice Center | Affiliates

Sign up for our emails!

Staff of theĀ 
Southern Office of The Council of State Governments
Southern Legislative Conference

Colleen Cousineau
SLC Executive Director; Deputy Executive Director,
The Council of State Governments

Jonathan R. Watts Hull
Senior Policy Manager

Sujit M. CanagaRetna
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Jeremy Williams
Policy Analyst

Lori Moore
Manager of Operations and Programs

Elizabeth Lewis
Senior Program Manager

Mikko J. Lindberg
Policy Analyst

Virginia Wright

State Liaison Assignments

Each state is served by a staff member who is responsible for tracking that state's policy issues and legislative developments.
State Staff Member
Alabama Mikko J. Lindberg
Arkansas Mikko J. Lindberg
Florida Jonathan R. Watts Hull
Georgia Jeremy Williams
Kentucky Jonathan R. Watts Hull
Louisiana Jeremy Williams
Mississippi Sujit M. CanagaRetna
Missouri Mikko J. Lindberg
North Carolina Sujit M. CanagaRetna
Oklahoma Mikko J. Lindberg
South Carolina Jonathan R. Watts Hull
Tennessee Sujit M. CanagaRetna
Texas Jeremy Williams
Virginia Jonathan R. Watts Hull
West Virginia Jeremy Williams

Southern Legislative Conference and SLC are trademarks registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.