Southern Legislative Conference | Serving the South

The Southern
Office of

The Council of State Governments

Staff of the 
Southern Office of The Council of State Governments
Southern Legislative Conference

Colleen Cousineau
SLC Director; Deputy Executive Director,
The Council of State Governments

Sujit M. CanagaRetna
Fiscal Policy Manager

Lori Moore
Director of Operations & Programs

Lauren Greer
Policy Analyst

Mikko Lindberg
Policy Analyst

Anne Roberts Brody
Policy Analyst

Stephanie Noble
Research & Publications Associate

Neil Johnson
Operations Coordinator

Lily Schieber
Administrative Coordinator

State Liaison Assignments

Each state is served by a staff member who is responsible for tracking that state's policy issues and legislative developments.


Staff Member

Alabama Stephanie Noble
Arkansas Mikko Lindberg
Florida Mikko Lindberg
Georgia Anne Roberts Brody
Kentucky Anne Roberts Brody
Louisiana Lauren Greer
Mississippi Sujit M. CanagaRetna
Missouri Anne Roberts Brody
North Carolina Sujit M. CanagaRetna
Oklahoma Anne Roberts Brody
South Carolina Lauren Greer
Tennessee Sujit M. CanagaRetna
Texas Lauren Greer
Virginia Lauren Greer
West Virginia Stephanie Noble

Policy and Programs

The Southern Office of The Council of State Governments tracks a variety of issues and administers several programs across the Southern region.



Agriculture Lauren Greer
Center for the Advancement of Leadership Skills (CALS) Lori Moore and Colleen Cousineau
Continuing Legal Education (CLE) Credits Lauren Greer
Cultural Affairs Sujit M. CanagaRetna
Economic Development Sujit M. CanagaRetna
Education Mikko Lindberg
Energy Anne Roberts Brody
Environment Anne Roberts Brody
Fiscal Affairs Sujit M. CanagaRetna
Government Operations Sujit M. CanagaRetna
Human Services Lauren Greer
Legislative Service Agencies Anne Roberts Brody
Public Safety Lauren Greer
Rural Development Lauren Greer
State Transformation in Action Recognition (STAR) Program Stephanie Noble
Transportation Sujit M. CanagaRetna