Southern Legislative Conference | Serving the South

The Southern
Office of

The Council of State Governments

Leadership of the
Southern Legislative Conference

Committee Leadership

Agriculture & Rural Development Committee
Representative Andy Anders, Louisiana
Economic Development, Transportation & Cultural Affairs Committee
Senator Jeff Mullis, Georgia
Education Committee
Senator John Unger II, West Virginia
Energy & Environment Committee
Representative William E. "Bill" Sandifer III, South Carolina
Fiscal Affairs & Government Operations Committee
Senator Roman Prezioso, West Virginia
Human Services & Public Safety Committee
Representative Joni Jenkins, Kentucky
Speaker David Ralston


Speaker David Ralston

332 State Capitol
Atlanta, Georgia 30334

Speaker David Ralston

Vice Chair

Speaker Philip Gunn

Room 306, State Capitol
P.O. Box 1018
Jackson, Mississippi 39215

Senator Carl Marcellino

The Council of State Governments

Senator Carl Marcellino
New York

Room 811, Legislative Office Building
Albany, New York 12247

Senate President Robert Stivers

Chair Elect

Senate President Robert Stivers

Room 236, Capitol Annex
702 Capitol Avenue
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

Senator Keith Ingram

Immediate Past Chair

Senator Keith M. Ingram

Room 320, State Capitol
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201