It appears you have come across a page on our old site! Bear with us, we're still moving things around a bit. If you would, please let us know how you ended up here!

The Council of State Governments
CSG East | CSG Midwest | CSG West
Federal Affairs | Justice Center | Affiliates

Sign up for our emails!

Contact Us

(404) 633-1866

(404) 633-4896


mailing address:
P.O. Box 98129
Atlanta, GA 30359

overnight/express mail:
1946 Clairmont Road
Decatur, Georgia 30033

Staff of the Southern Office of The Council of State Governments

Colleen Cousineau Director, Southern Legislative Conference; Director, Southern Office of The Council of State Governments
Mikko Lindberg Senior Communications and Research Specialist
Anne Roberts Brody Policy Analyst
Roger Moore Policy Analyst
Lily Schieber Logistics and Administrative Coordinator
Nick Bowman Research and Publications Associate
Neil Johnson Operations Coordinator
Mitchell Gray Research Assistant
Susan Lanter Finance and Events Coordinator

Policy Analysts / Program Managers

The Southern Office of The Council of State Governments tracks a variety of issues and administers several programs across the Southern region.
Committee/Program Contact
Agriculture Anne Roberts Brody
Center for the Advancement of Leadership Skills (CALS)
Continuing Legal Education (CLE) Credits Mikko Lindberg
Cultural Affairs  
Economic Development
Education Roger Moore
Energy Anne Roberts Brody
Environment Anne Roberts Brody
Fiscal Affairs
Government Operations  
Human Services Roger Moore
Legislative Service Agencies Nick Bowman
Legislative Staff Exchange Program (LSEP) Nick Bowman
Public Safety Roger Moore
Rural Development Anne Roberts Brody
State Transformation in Action Recognition (STAR) Award Nick Bowman

webmaster | credits

Other Offices of The Council of State Governments


David Adkins, CEO
The Council of State Governments
1776 Avenue of the States
Lexington, Kentucky 40511-8482
(859) 244-8000

Eastern Office

Wendell M. Hannaford, Director
Eastern Regional Conference
Floor 22, 22 Cortlandt Street
New York, NY 10007
(212) 482-2320

Midwestern Office

Michael H. McCabe, Director
Midwestern Legislative Conference
Suite 110, 701 East 22nd Street
Lombard, Illinois 60148
(630) 925-1922

Western Office

Edgar E. Ruiz, Executive Director
Suite 730, 1107 9th Street
Sacramento, California 95814
(916) 533-4423

Washington Office

Andy Karellas, Director
Hall of the States
Suite 401, 444 North Capitol Street NW
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 624-5460

Southern Legislative Conference and SLC are trademarks registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.