It appears you have come across a page on our old site! Bear with us, we're still moving things around a bit. Please let us know how you ended up here!

Annual Meeting Videos

Click on session name to view presentations; click again to close.

Comparative Data Reports

Economic Development, Transportation & Cultural Affairs Committee

Leveraging Manufacturing to Expand Economic Growth in Arkansas

Grant Tennille, Executive Director, Arkansas Economic Development Commission

Funding Transportation in the States: Challenges and Strategies

Sherri H. LeBas, Secretary, Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development

Crystal Bridges: Revitalizing Arkansas's Cultural and Economic Landscape

Rod Bigelow, Executive Director, Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art, Arkansas

Legislative Fiscal Plenary

Rodney E. Slater, Former U.S. Secretary of Transportation

Education Committee

Application of Neuroscience on Education Policy

Mariale Hardiman, Ed.D., Director, Neuro-Education Initiative, Johns Hopkins Univeristy, Maryland
Ronald E. Kalil, Ph.D., Director, Neuroscience and Public Policy Program, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Early Education Policy

Bruce Atchison, Executive Director of Policy and Operations, Education Commission of the States, Colorado

Early Education Policy

W. Steven Barnett, Ph.D., Professor, Graduate School of Education, Rutgers University

Human Services & Public Safety Committee

Medicaid Expansion Update

Andrew Allison, Ph.D., Director, Division of Medical Services, Arkansas
Eric Friedlander, Deputy Secretary, Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services
Jeremiah Samples, Deputy Cabinet Secretary, Department of Health and Human Resources, West Virginia

The Rising Cost of Prison Healthcare

Matt McKillop, Senior Associate, State Health Care Spending Project, The PEW Charitable Trust, Washington, D.C.

The Rising Cost of Prison Healthcare

Lauren Sheer, Legislative Director, University of Texas Medical Branch

Mental Health Reforms

Sita Diehl, Director of State Policy and Advocacy, National Alliance on Mental Illness, Virginia

Closing Plenary

Southern Legislative Conference and SLC are trademarks registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.